Promises for $2000, Alex in Life After 60

  • Sept. 8, 2019, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I remember one of the first things I was taught as a kid. Don’t make promises you can’t keep. Easier said than done. And that is our problem today. We don’t take our promises or our word seriously.
A couple stands before a minister, friends, and family, and vows to Love, honor, and obey in sickness, health, richer, poorer, in good and bad times…until the sickness, bad times and poorer come into play. Then we break that promise. And at what cost?
I have learned, not to make promises. I realize I have little control over circumstances in my life. Your entire life can change in an instant. And our promises were based on only the good. All I can do is deal with the cards life has dealt me and hope for the best, expect the worst, and learn from my mistakes. As for promises, not even tomorrow is promised.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.