Finally here in Life in 2014

  • March 5, 2014, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow....so...no more open diary. And really? Not like I've been writing much. As it is, I feel a little late to the game even typing that since it's been a while.

I'm officially a week away from Zoë's eviction (for my record, alt 137 gets that ë). While I'm 100000000% ready, I kind of can't believe it at the same time. Our last baby...I'm sure I'll be asked 2 or 3 more times, but I've confirmed that they are to definitely tie off the tubes while they are in there. This pregnancy has just been really horrible to my body and each has gotten worse, so I really don't want to go through another one. We throw around adoption, but that would be WAY down the road...if it ever happens.

Paige and Kira ready to meet "baby Zoë". Kira thinks every baby is Zoë, which is cute.

Me? I just want my body back. No more heartburn/nausea/bad aches & pains. I've been on zantac twice a day for probably 4 months now and still have to take zofran (though not as often). I HATE taking medicines.

But regardless....less than a week. I have to be at the hospital at 5 next Wednesday morning (let me tell you how excited I am to get up that early lol. At least I know I'll have her by 8 unless there is an emergency ahead of me), so by this time next week, I'll be starting to move around and probably napping. It's the good/bad of a repeat c-section (thanks Paige).

I'm ALWAYS on my iPad anymore. I expected it to take over some computer duties, but I find that unless I'm editing photos, I never get on the computer. My laptop is slow and the desktop is being shared between Dave (who uses it for work - important), Paige (homeschool), and myself. So guess who is usually the least important? :-P And while I have a keyboard for it, it's still kind of awkward to deal with so I end up not writing. I really should be though. I should be recording more of our life since I don't do it anywhere else. Seriously, even the girl's baby books are horribly behind.

I have some SERIOUS words to write about the awfulness that is my MIL, but not in this entry. I don't think you'll have to remind me to go off on that tangent, but if you need a high dose of drama, remind me.

Okay...the internet dude should be here soon (we're getting a 2nd ISP to try out since Time Warner's speeds are horrible and the internet keeps cutting out even though we're paying out the nose for their faster internet), so I should probably save this and make sure he won't trip on any toys. First world problems, you know?

~Kelley


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.