Taste Buds in Life After 60

  • Sept. 3, 2019, 10:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am amazed by how my taste have changed. You pick a category and it has pretty much changed. I am not sure why, but things I used to like I no longer care for. The area in which I find this change to be the greatest is in my friends. People I grew up with and ran around with now wouldn’t even be on my radar. So much for friends.
If I was 40 I would think it was middle age crazy. But at my age perhaps it is just crazy. I see folks I used to have a close relationship with and now think, what did I ever see in you? And I am sure they do the same. Oh, I have some fond memories but I wouldn’t want to spend much time with them today.
I am not about to go as far as to say I have matured. I really refuse to grow up, but growing old, I can’t help. However, I am reminded of millions who never had that chance. So, in a way, growing old, with all its bad side effects is still better than the alternative. The best advice I can give you, don’t take life too seriously, after all, we will not get out of it alive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.