alberta, back to school in 30's

Revised: 09/03/2019 12:38 p.m.

  • Sept. 3, 2019, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

just got back on friday from our alberta trip. visited family & stayed at mirelas place. Lana & Callin weren’t there because Callin was working in B.C. It was nice family time. After, we drove to Calgary & did the zoo. Jim came too. Stayed the night at a hotel then the next morning we went to Drumheller & did the dinosaur museum & climbed that huge dinosaur they have. Kids weren’t super impressed by the whole thing. Preferred the zoo. Only thing I would have changed about the whole trip was did 2 nights in Calgary & split the zoo into 2 days. We rushed from the farm to Calgary & didn’t have time to do the animatronic dinosaurs. After Drumheller we went to Medicine Hat for a hotel then drove to the lake the next day. Dropped kids off at mom & dads then came home to unpack/organize before starting work. Overall, it was a good trip. Two other memories to hold onto are at the farm, Jasmine asked grandma to make donuts. They’ve started this tradition of making donuts together <3 & 2, at the hotel in Calgary, I was soooo tired after the day but the kids wanted to swim so Florin kept Kas in the hotel & I took the other two. I didn’t want to swim so they did. Usually when we go to a hotel with a water slide, Adam asks for a lifejacket, there wasn’t one here so he got worried & I told him, buddy you can swim, you’ll be ok. then he said oh yeah i forgot LOL. They both did great.

Beginning of August I did back to school shopping & had it all labelled before we left for AB so that was nice not to have to worry about rushing home to do that. Made yesterday easier. I did 2 kinds of muffins & 2 soups for back to school which starts today. :( in one hour my kiddos will be getting up to get ready. Last night Jas said to me, when I see you in the morning I’ll be in grade 4. Time can slow down anytime now. Adam is going into grade 1, Jas into 4 & Kas will be starting prescool but not till the end of September (thankfully) on the plus side, I get to spend today until the kids come home 1:1 with Kas. Maybe a month ago? I was asking Adam, what am I going to do when your in school everyyyy day & I can’t hug or kiss you whenever I want? He said to me there won’t be any fighting (between him & his siblings, especailly Kas) and the house will stay clean LOL. I’ll be hanging onto that thought today. They haven’t even left for school yet & I already want them to come home. I hate the school part of the year. Alas, here we go… cheers to hopefully many many good days this year filled with happy memories for them. I love these kids so much <3


Last updated September 03, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.