One Small Step... in Life After 60

  • Sept. 2, 2019, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I remember when Neil Armstrong uttered those immortal words. I never gave much thought to them until today. We take so many things for granted. Walking for instance. I know I learned how as a baby, but I don’t remember it. Now I am learning, once again, how to walk. The problem is something keeps me lightheaded and a slight tightness in the chest if I walk very much.
After a month and a half, I was able to finally walk through Walmart today and do my own shopping. Granted it was at a very slow pace. But like Neil Armstrong, I took one small step toward recovery. 45 minutes is a record for me so far. Not too bad for everything my body has been through. If I had known at 18 everything I was doing to my body would catch up with me by 54, I would have done some things differently. Now I figure why bother the damage is done so enjoy the time I have left.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.