Overdue update in Daily life

  • Sept. 2, 2019, 11:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while, just haven’t had the energy to write or respond to notes altho I do read you all. Things are still in limbo with Jeff and to add to things, my ex-husband has contacted me and I he sees a possible future for us again. He has been separated for a few years and now was served divorce papers. I do like talking to him, but as a friend, my heart still belongs to Jeff who hasn’t closed the door on us but yet he still won’t commit to anything. Needless to say, I am very confused and still cry every day, but enough of that, there have been positives for me.

Today is my first day of being on Medicare altho I won’t officially have the age for a couple of days and even then I will only be 11bur Mr Nolan doesn’t buy it and says I will be an “old gal”😛😛

Am retiring on Friday, will get my first SS check in October and my work has agreed to let me come back part-time doing what I do now,yeah! That won’t happen til early to mid October which is fine with me.

Spent a week in Maine and while bittersweet, I loved it. My daughter and her boyfriend were there for two weeks, his brother got married and he was in the wedding and my daughter was the photographer. I took the princesses up the second week. His family lives about 30 minutes from Portland, so it was the lower part of Maine. We went to kennebunk
, the beach and Portland, which I loved! Had lobster bisque, lobster roll, clam chowder, poutaine, steamed lobster and raw oysters. Also did a spirit tasting and a gin tasting. Loved especially the lobster, so different from Caribbean lobster in species and as to how it is prepared. After having Maine lobster, I would have to say I prefer Maine. My daughter was really happy that I liked Maine and said that I wanted to come back.

While in Maine, we went to her boyfriend’s family camp and I biked, went kayaking and relaxed sitting by the lake. The lake was nice but I need to sit and stay Oceanside and hopefully come spring, if not sooner, I will be doing that.

More positives but I think that is enough for now and thank you if you read this. I do read all of your entries, will really try and start noting.


Jinn September 02, 2019

Glad to see any entry from you ! What a great trip to Maine !
Talk about torn between two lovers ! Maybe it’s good to be alone for awhile.
Congrats on retirement !!
Could you please add me as a bookmark ? I messed up my account. Long story :-(

Queensuzu1 Jinn ⋅ September 02, 2019

Happy to add you. Messed up my account too and am adding as I find and remember people.

Jinn Queensuzu1 ⋅ September 03, 2019

I will never delete my account again. I lost everyone !

Queensuzu1 Jinn ⋅ September 02, 2019

Just did!

Jinn Queensuzu1 ⋅ September 03, 2019

:-)

ConnieK September 09, 2019

I think you'll have to be the one to pull the plug on Jeff. He's not going to do the hard thing. Medicare has been great for me. I'll be in MA in a couple of weeks for my lobster-fest. I'm so glad you got an extended visit with the princesses.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.