Medical Malpractice in Life After 60

  • Sept. 1, 2019, 3:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I seriously think that Doctors and Hospitals should be held to a much higher standard. If they can’t figure out what is wrong with you, or in some cases make things worse, you should get a refund or not have to pay for the services rendered. It’s one of the few things you have to pay for regardless. They should be like Walmart! I want a 45 day return option!
After my last encounter with the medical professionals I am seriously thinking of contacting them and telling them after all they put me through I am going to contact an attorney and file a lawsuit for pain and suffering caused by their stupidity. Then tell them I will forgo the lawsuit and they just mark my bill paid in full!


DE_KentuckyGirl September 01, 2019

I tend to lean towards this thinking too. The cost of it for them to get it wrong is ridiculous l, and even worse if they've misdiagnosed or made mistakes that made your issue worse and Wed more tteatment!

Douglas Kinney DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ September 02, 2019

Doctors and Lawyers, like Congress, get paid regardless.

crystal butterfly September 01, 2019

I have had 6 expensive tests on my throat and they stretched it once. Still don't know why it decides to suddenly shut off and I think I am going to pass out. And I quit going to a dermatologist for my psoriasis. I take some natural supplements to help me from having to ever go see a doctor.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ September 02, 2019

Do you notice it after eating or taking a medication? While I am not a doctor it sounds like something is causing a severe reaction. Hopefully, you will figure it out.

crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ September 02, 2019

My son thinks it may be anxiety. But I don't think I have anxiety attacks. It can hit me out of the clear blue. I keep trying to find a trigger point.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.