Lather, Rinse, Repeat in Life After 60

  • Aug. 31, 2019, 11:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry it’s been so long but my recovery has taken longer than I thought. Insanity is defined as doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. That is one way to describe my first medical team! Thankfully I was coherent enough to realize they were going to eventually kill me it I didn’t go AMA.
The short version of the story is I was bitten by some type of spider, (not a brown recluse or black widow.) The venom caused my auto immune system to decide to attack me with a vengeance. Medications I had taken for year suddenly threw my body into Anaphylactic Shock. This is where the insanity plea comes into play. The doctors kept giving me the same meds that cause the problem. I guess they wanted to see how long my body would fight against them. Reminds me of the instructions on my shampoo bottle, lather , rinse repeat. If I continue to do that I will use the whole bottle at once. Oh, maybe that is there intentions. That way you have to buy more shampoo.
Having been off work for over a month, I am thinking that cabin fever has set in and it may be the cause of my demise. As Elton John sang, I’ve seen the saucers! Folks in all seriousness, don’t take your health for granted and always ask the nurse what is is about to give you. It could mean the difference in life and death.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.