Thanksgiving 1971 in Snippets

  • Sept. 4, 2013, 3:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was a runaway. I ran away lots so even though I was missing nobody was really looking for me. I went to see a friend who worked at a convenience store. Darcy wasn't there so I made the walk to go to his house. Graham stopped his car and offered me a ride. I was nine. I trusted adults. I got in. I spent six weeks locked up in his house cuffed and shackled to a bed in a dungeon basement room. I've had nightmares ever since. When he finally let me go he tossed me out of the car where he picked me up. I had no idea how long I had been gone. I went to Darcy's store and he freaked when he saw me and he told me to go to his place. I think he called the police because I was only a couple blocks away and they were there and they knew who I was. They took me back to the shelter. I arrived at the shelter and was ushered into the bathroom where all my clothes were taken and I was told to have a bath. On of the staff came in to I guess help clean me and when he touched me I freaked out. The next thing I knew I was in an ambulance being taken to the childrens hospital. I spent over three weeks there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.