I think we go this way.... in The start of something?

  • Sept. 3, 2013, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday my sister and two other girls went for our regular Tuesday trail walk. We went 18kms in total.... I had been wanting to go on a new part of the track that I had done before, but it was a couple of years ago and I was going in the opposite direction at the time...

As it turns out, I took us on a huge detour!!!

Look at the map below. See where I've circled in green? We should have gone where I've put the green arrows... that's the way we SHOULD have gone.. instead I veered us right and we went a whole roundabout way to get back on track. I didn't realise this until I uploaded our walk from my garmin. Geez!

Not sure how many kms difference it was. I wanted to do the same walk today to see but I didn't want to do it alone (mapgies, see last entry) and everyone else was busy....

I hope to do it again soon though. It probaby was only about 2-3 kms out but that extra bit had a few dips and hills that made the other girls not very happy!!! lol I hope they still come out next Tuesday...

I haven't posted photos of this trail walk because they will look the same as my last lot although I did put some on facebook so if you really want to see them and you think that we're close enough to be facebook friends and we aren't already, message me privately.

 photo route_zpsa5e85861.jpg

Life is going good. Hubby is working like a mad man!! I'm a bit worried about him. He's worked two shifts a day for three days. His body has to give out some time!!! He thinks he's going to be asked tomorrow too and he just cant say no.

Until next time...

Email me at april2009@email.com


Satellite Six September 04, 2013

Um, that is quite the detour. I hope the other ladies will be joining you again soon. I would love to find someone to walk with around here, but it would need to start out on a much smaller scale. I love your ability to track your walk.

January Child Satellite Six ⋅ September 04, 2013

I use a Garmin watch, but there a lots of iphone aps that do the same thing now! They are really cool to look at after :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.