ID in General

  • Aug. 25, 2019, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

ID

It’s Sunday morning. I have a couple of hours to waste, and the news isn’t all that interesting. Up to ‘Salem’s Lot for the annual August family cookout. I’m not even on the hook for anything.

So I guess I’ll write a diary entry.

Well. What’s up.

Classes. I’m taking two graduate level writing classes. I am already losing my enthusiasm.

Got to get on the stick this afternoon and finish up this weeks assignments.

My surgeon kicked the can down the road another 6 months. In February we do all the labs and another Cardiac Catheterization. Then a chest MRI to map out my blood vessels.
I am so tired of this fucking sword of Damocles hanging over my head I am right at the edge of calling it quits. All of these medical appointments don’t add or subtract from my life other than to keep a weird stress going.

Honest to God, a hundred years ago an ancestor of mine with a congenital heart valve defect and an ascending aortic aneurism could have been out chopping wood and just dropped dead. Because it was his time. I am a full fucking year into this. I can’t fly. I can’t lift weights. And this fucking sword just hangs by a horse hair.
If it happens at least it will be quick. With an aortic dissection I will be dead before I hit the floor.

I’m not in a hurry to get there.

I told my sister about the yet another delay by the surgeon. She asked about my road trip. I said “Oh. Yeah, what about my road trip.”

Between terms I am going to zorch out of here and visit a buddy in Pittsburg. Then down to Texas for a few days. Then out to Arizona. Then over to Las Vegas. Then back across the high plains.

I have new pony, and she needs to get some miles under her legs. Never before would you have convinced me I would own a hybrid. She kinda kicks ass. Haven’t given her a name yet. Suggestions?

Wedding. Oh yeah, there is that. My nephew is getting married on the 21st. The September equinox. The twenty first, four times a year. Audrey’s birthday is June 21st. I can barely remember my own birthday, but the 21st of June rings my bell.
I RSVP’d on their wedding web site. When did that become a thing? I have lost so much weight doing the keto diet and walking 5-8 miles a day that the only suit that will fit is the black one. I guess I can put on a colorful shirt to keep from looking like I was looking for a funeral instead of a wedding.

Bonus. Brian is marrying a nurse. Nurses have hot friends. And hot friends love weddings. This could actually work out for me. I really hope this marriage takes. Other than my parents my family doesn’t have a lot of luck in the marriage department. 0-4, although my older sister seems to be holding it together with her second marriage.

But they don’t sleep in the same bedroom. Maybe that is the secret?

My lawn is a green carpet. I put down weed, feed and seed at the beginning of June. It is very happy.

I’ve been to the beach ten times so far this summer. Beach days run through the end of September.

Vegetables. I planted two tomato plants, three jalapeno, two banana pepper plants and a single zuchinni. The tomatos are coming in and are so fucking good it is going to be difficult to switch back to store bought tomatoes. The peppers are all coming in fast and furious – I will be doing some canning. The zuck seemed to give up the ghost early. It is only making male flowers, and if you have any clue about how sex works that doesn’t bode well for babies.

Way up there at the top of the entry? I have no idea who she is. But I know what ID is. And holy fucking shit doesn’t that picture fire all twelve cylinders of my id. Good god I want.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.