The Dating Game in It's a Suhaila!

  • Aug. 25, 2019, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s late at night as I update this, but that’s because I’ve been out on a date… ooh!

You may recall in my last entry that I had a promising date lined up… well, it turned out to be very promising indeed, and this evening was date number three.

Date number three involved him coming home with me, as he needed to pass the Jasmine Test - does she like him? And it seemed to be a positive reaction. Time will tell but it looks good, she usually takes to people straight away or not at all.

In fact we started the date just after lunch, I took him kite flying and showed him how much I’ve learnt with it all, and I don’t think I bored him too much! He did have a go but he became an expert in, well, as he put it, “Landing rather fast”, or as I would call it, crashing.

And, he kissed me. Properly kissed. It was nice.

Fingers crossed that the promising start continues. I’m seeing him again Monday evening.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.