My Love in General

  • Aug. 22, 2019, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My love,

It is past my birthday now. I have made it to 57. In my teens and early twenties I really didn’t think I would see the end of my forties. We think we choose a path until we find our self on a path only to realize that the path chose us.

I can’t count the number of times I should have died. But didn’t. If I had I would have never met you. Never had that electric moment when I knew it was you.

That New Years Eve in the parking lot, running my cold hands up your deliriously warm back. The first time we kissed. Months later. The last time we kissed.

I keep that voice mail. You were going about your day. You ended with “I love you.”
I still can’t delete that voicemail.

It will remain on my phone until I die.
That is as close to forever as I can get.

I miss you. So pathetically, so desperately.

I will love you forever.
t


Deleted user August 22, 2019

:-( . So sorry ...

Duke Deleted user ⋅ August 22, 2019

Not serious. I just had to get that out of my head.

Telstar August 25, 2019

I've carried a $2.00 bill in my wallet for years - that has a story.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.