macabre in Your Face

  • Aug. 21, 2019, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took a double strength edible a little while ago and it’s just kicking in now. I should go and facebook stalk a bunch of people because that would be SMART.

Ernie had a better day, followed by two bad days. Worried sick about my skinny boy.

I’m pretty sure I bounced M’s credit card payment, and I just know that it’s a topic that will spark an argument. Oh well.

I want to stay up late and stare into oblivion but I will probably fall asleep within an hour or two.

Feeling so up and down at work. Definitely a huge difference in how I feel about then job during a single shift, versus how I feel about the job during a double shift.

A good friend inspired me to think about some sewing projects again.

I want to go to my thrift store and get an obscene number of books for $5, but that defeats the purpose of trying to declutter the apartment. I guess if I take a bunch of stuff there to donate, then it wouldn’t be such a guilty feeling thing.

Just spent way too long sending Candwich a stream of gifs of people tap dancing and then one of Ice T.

Someone moved the floor when I wasn’t looking.

I see beetles, but no Beatles.

I feel like I can smell cigarettes.

I feel lonely lately. I no longer enjoy being alone in the apartment without M. I miss him, and watch the clock to count down to him being back. I guess that’s a side effect of us working opposite schedules. And me just being lonely in general.


J.E. August 22, 2019

Lonliness sucks.

Stephably August 22, 2019

Isn't it weird how you miss them when they're gone but kinda get annoyed by them when they're here? LOL Happened to me all the time when Randy was working, and now that he's here all the time I'm like don't you want to find something to do so I can be alone for a while lol. ugh. I need edibles!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.