The Future's Uncertain and the End is Always Near in Introduction

  • Aug. 8, 2019, 7:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Time has been getting away from me lately, and I have been too busy to sit down and write. Ordinarily, I would be bothered by this, because it would have signified that I have been making too little time for myself to do what I love best - writing - but instead, it’s been because I have been preoccupied with other, just as beloved, hobbies.

Singing.

Man, is this something I enjoy with all of my being. Honestly… I never in a million bajillion years ever thought that I would have the cojones to get up in front of people and do it, but here I am, DOING IT and LOVING IT. When I’m not practicing, I’m thinking about practicing/the songs I want to do/what this means to me. It’s truly been exciting, and I look forward to every practice. Turns out, Joe and I also harmonize pretty well together, so that’s been an extra special treat. Since he is also in two other bands, for now, it’s just fun practicing, but I do hope to take it further soon, as do the other guys in the band. We are all pretty hopeful that we can do something pretty cool together.

Dad came home from the nursing facility today, though I wasn’t too sure that he was ready as far as having his apartment fully prepared. Christian (my son) and I did finish the work/painting/decorating/replacing items he needed, but on the medical end, some of his needs weren’t yet fulfilled. My father, being my father, said that his accommodations, such as his shower bench, commode, etc. were going to be there delivered for him when he returned home… and they weren’t. After being signed out by Christian (who also felt that this was premature), and brought home, we learned that he still doesn’t have everything he needs to function on his own. It annoys me because I must’ve asked my father a dozen times if everything would be in place, and I was promised it would be. Now he’s all pissed because it isn’t, and this is typical. Currently, Christian is on the phone with his caregivers, trying to iron it out with them. Bottom line is that he was (understandably, I suppose) in a huge hurry to return home, and just felt that if he willed it to be, then it would. Another typical behavior of my father’s…

I do intend to write more often, and I will, as I have subscribed to the site. If nothing else, paying for this journal will encourage me to do so. Don’t give up on me, guys. I shall return with more frequency.


Last updated August 08, 2019


Nazdaze August 08, 2019

Muahhhh. Sing your heart out....

GeeJu August 09, 2019

Glad to hear your Dad is home even if he is being his typically self driving you crazy.
As for the singing end... OMG! I'm so excited for you and so happy for you as well. I'm thrilled that you are doing what you love to do. BTW I miss you! Soon as things die down around here I'm going to have to come and see you perform or just come to see you! Love you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.