It's so cold... in rants

  • March 3, 2014, 1:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is what we used to call "face hurting weather"! I live near a river, and the winds coming across the water and up the block seem to drop the temperature 10 degrees between one avenue and the next.

All I did was walk about 1/2 mile to the post office, then the drug store, then the 1/2 mile back. It'll be a while before I thaw out. AND I had a down vest on UNDER the coat!

At least we didn't get all the snow that was predicted...


Deleted user March 03, 2014

I hate the cold. I lived in Alaska for two years, however I was 24 at the time. Didn't mind it then. I can't stand Delaware cold now at 45.

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ March 03, 2014

I've heard it's been warmer in Alaska than in the "lower 48"!

ermentrude March 04, 2014

A friend of mine in Toronto put a cartoon on facebook recently which said "why do I live in a place where the air hurts me face?" X

Deleted user March 04, 2014

I hope you're all thawed out now. Thermal underwear saves the day for me all Winter long. Without them I'd be a frozen snowman until Spring.

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ March 04, 2014

My body was warm... and I have a long down coat, which I thought I didn't need... but it was my face. I need to get back into the habit of wrapping a scarf around my lower face! And of course... duh... the hat.

Lucretia March 04, 2014

Oh I hate that! I got caught in a hail storm last Thursday and was sure my face was going to melt off (who needs dermabrasion?).

Like you say, at least it wasn't snow :)

Deleted user March 06, 2014

bitter cold!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.