Emotions of war in Skyelord

  • March 3, 2014, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My shadow moved across the walls, Shape shifting with the contours of my room, from the light that shone through the window of the door.

Tears fell like drops of rain to form small oceans, each a holding a secret as I sat within my confusion, Remembering the pictures Reliving memory after memory.

The moving sand, the darkness captivating both holding me fast as I try to hide my fear but its finds me holds me frozen the losing of my life binds me in a torment of time left me with eyes so wet I couldn’t see the dying embers of the last light seen, my head spun with thoughts searching for a sign, a reason I was there.

But they are quickly left behind I wake, naked, sweating eyes wide in another night stained trying to escape yet one more nightmare. I shook my head, hugging myself as day broke, someone inside me said what good now that war.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.