Forever Dreams in Skyelord

  • March 3, 2014, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My eyes are closed as I try to rest from the weariness of the day

But yet again I spend one more night where sleep evades me

the dreams I have are forever frequently waking me,

and out of the quietness of my mind she would appear

Her arms open inviting me in, she would smile for me

and I return a smile of great joy.

Then it begins,

my tossing and turning alone in my bed as I reach out to hold her

But how do you kiss, how do you hold, what isn't there, but then it is.

Suddenly I am awake,

my eyes open as I cannot help but look at her sleeping.

My frown is in confusion as I search for some sign of her presence.

The sadness of a cry that sits within my throat makes its way out.

I close my eyes to catch again the image of her lips kissing mine.

Then a tear of a dream slowly falls down my cheek,

and I whisper,

why, why can't I wake up and she just is.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.