You stole my heart in Skyelord

  • March 3, 2014, 12:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That first time, that first kiss I wanted to stop the sands of time. I wanted to remember everything, To memorize gentleness in your eyes The lines of your face, your arms and shoulders, the way you held me.

But I couldn’t.
I was too nervous, too shy. What I do remember is how you slipped into my arms When I held them open How good, how right and safe it felt to hold you I couldn’t see through my closed eyes when I kissed you the first time, I noticed how my heart was racing how my skin tingled when you kissed me As if electricity were racing through me.

I wondered if you were going through anything like I was Somehow I didn’t think so.

You were so cool, calm, and collected, but surely you knew the effect that you were having on me. I wanted to stop the sands of time, even now, To turn back the clock, to that moment, That magic moment of our first kiss, When we found each other, and you stole my heart.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.