Trip Around the Sun in General

  • Aug. 6, 2019, 9:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trip Around the Sun


Holy shit Martina has beautiful eyes!
I started the day doing what I do this time of year. Watered the plants. Wondered when I should mow the lawn. I have a comfortable rhythm. Still haven’t had my coffee which probably explains why I feel a bit sluggish.

Practicalities

So it is August. It has been warm, and that means mold and mold means my sinuses running like faucets. I burst out laughing. When I was flying I kept a washcloth with a ring in it attached to the d-ring on the front of my torso harness. It was an all purpose washcloth. Sweaty? Wipe. Snotty? Wipe. Really sweaty? Wipe twice. Trip over a fuel hose at night on the USS Constellation? Bloody yourself up. Wipe
That washcloth is still attached to the front of my torso harness in a plastic container in my garage. I could start a new race on a distant planet using the DNA that is embedded in that washcloth. As far as I know it has never been washed.

Further practicalities.

Last week I took my winter comforter over to the dry cleaning place. Now I have to go drive down the miserable thing Maine Street has become to pick the damn thing up. I have no idea how city folk do it. I despise cities, and my little town turns into a small city during the summer with all the tourists. I can’t blame them for wanting to be here. But shit on a stick, where the fuck were all these people when I was out busting three inches of ice off my driveway in February?

I need to call Bisson’s and order a Ribeye. I wonder if they do tomahawks. Its only seven numbers and a brief conversation to find out. I’ve been doing clean keto for a month and a half. But I feel a baked potato coming on tonight. A shit-ton of garlic, sour cream. Diced jalapenos. Maybe some creamed spinach.

First things first. Coffee. Comforter. Call Bisson’s in that order.

The weather is so pretty. My life doesn’t suck. I get a little lonely at times.


Last updated August 06, 2019


Pintador August 06, 2019

And that makes me a little sad...

Deleted user August 07, 2019

I hate city traffic too and I live in a small city , so it’s nothing ,but I have been known to procrastinate DAYS to do errands . I need to do some today .
Your dinner menu sounds good so I think that is what we will have too :-)

Deleted user August 07, 2019

Ugh! Wash that cloth !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.