Dear Future Husband, in Dear So & So

Revised: 08/06/2019 11:31 a.m.

  • Aug. 5, 2019, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have yet to meet you, be held in your loving embrace, to feel your sweet lips caress mine… have yet to look in your eyes and see our all encompassing passion that I know is shining from these brown eyes, reflected. I don’t know how you take your coffee or if you prefer hot tea. What I do know is that I’m a work in progress. I don’t know at what point our paths will cross but I ask that you have a lot of patience with me. I’m goofy, ultra silly but so serious in some of the worst times. I get angry when I should cry. I’ve worked on my mouth and some of it’s savage ways but I’m not perfect. Far from it. I don’t know how to be weak or let my vulnerabilities surpass the mask I wear…tirelessly. What I know.. I will work as hard as I do for my family, for us, you, our marriage, our vows, our mental, physical and emotional well-being. One moment I will be completely enraptured in the words you speak and instantly zone out to the place I retreat…to… when the world becomes too much and my vocabulary ceases to exist. I’ll need to you to hold out your hand and reach..deep. Pull me out of my nearly catatonic state, hold me close and wipe that one stray tear from my eye and say it’ll be okay. From my exterior, my facade will have you believing that I’m the happiest woman that you’ll ever meet.. When beyond all of those proverbial stone walls, the darkest of grey clouds hover above me. All I ask is that you irrevocably love me for every fucked up inch of me, unconditionally.. I don’t expect perfection or for every day to be filled with glitter and rainbows.. I just want you, all of you..by my side for the rest our lives, where we can geek out, binge watch movies and tv series…and talk. I want us to agree to disagree and have no love lost. Until that fateful day where you meet me.. I’ll patiently be waiting.

With the most love and affection,

Me<3


Last updated August 06, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.