UnSaLtEd PoPcOrN in disappointment.

  • Aug. 3, 2019, 11:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, my mother decided that we go to the movies today to watch some dumb movie I didn’t even care for. But I guess the only reason that I went is to hang out with my parents. So… we go to the movies and me and my father get in line for the popcorn and soda. For some god known reason my mother likes UnSaLtEd PoPcOrN and the theater that we usually go to only serves salted popcorn. And when we get UnSaLtEd we have to wait for about 5 to 10 minutes. We were running a little late and the movie was going to start soon. So my dad just told me to get it salted so we wouldn’t miss anything. But once we get to the room my mother starts throwing a fit about the popcorn. My dad even got up to go and get her UnSaLtEd PoPcOrN and she wouldn’t let him she said “If you want me to walk out of here you better sit back down” which he did… 2 hours pass later and we are on the way home.

It was a long and awkward ride home and plus it didn’t help that all the freaking lights decided to be assholes and turn red at EVERY stop light. Once we got home, with me holding my breath because the second that I breathe I’m gonna burst out laughing!! Inside the house my mother throws the biggest fit! She starts ranting on and on how selfish we are and that we don’t love or care for her because we didn’t get her popcorn. My dad starts chiming in that he offered to go get her some and she refused. She kept saying that wasn’t the point, the point was that we never care for her she does everything for us and we don’t do anything in return. Which is a BIG ASS lie! I do whatever she ask of me, I clean the whole house every single day for her, I go out and buy the groceries. And for her to tell me that I didn’t care for her because of popcorn… it was so difficult to be serious. I wanted to laugh so hard because I couldn’t believe my parents were getting in a heated argument over damn UnSaLtEd PoPcOrN. Me and my dad tried to apologize to her for it and repeatedly telling her that we love and care for her but she doesn’t want anything to do with us. Sometimes I can’t believe the shit that she gets upset about. Other times is reasonable, but this time its straight up ridiculous!! We are probably going to get the silent treatment for a couple of days. It’s whatever in the end. Also the other thing is whenever we do go to the theaters me and my dad ALWAYS gets her salted popcorn, she just thinks it’s UnSaLtEd LMFAO.

But in the end I guess I learned my lesson always get UnSaLtEd PoPcOrN *insert eye roll here* or the other lesson is… don’t go with my parents to the movies again! Whatever, I’m just gonna go laugh in my pillow hoping that she won’t hear me!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.