Solution in Voices Windward

  • March 3, 2014, 6:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If we really cared about Ukraine we'd all know people already there or folks on their way ... but we don't do we.

I get to say I'm oh so far away, but truth is even if I was back there, I'd have work, or a gig planned, or a trip coming up. We make excuses and place other things above the dark before us. Distractions are easy.

Greece, Tunisia, Thailand, Syria, Lebanon, Venezuela etc etc

I wish I was a better man. I wish I was in a better revolution.

With our distant apathy will let comrades fall, fascists rise and chain ourselves.

I offer no solution.


Halcyon March 03, 2014

I knew you'd give and join the jaded clan like me at some point.

Rhizic Halcyon ⋅ March 03, 2014

one of us, one of us.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.