Up early, but in a good way in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • Aug. 3, 2019, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve been up since 4am but oddly I don’t feel tired. I just kind of wanted to get started with the day. I know that’s weird, especially for a Saturday (the only day I can actually sleep late!)

Anyway I’m enjoying having the early morning to myself. I suppose it also helps that, being Saturday, if I really need to take a nap later I can. I didn’t feel at all hungry when I woke up but now I’m starting to get hungry for breakfast, so that also feels kind of good. I mean it feels more like I’m getting back onto a normal routine for the day. Even though it’s only 5am now, LOL!

I went to bed a little earlier than usual yesterday so I had an OK amount of sleep. I feel like I get a lot of my best thinking done early in the day, so I appreciate being up early. By the time bedtime rolls around, I’m already tired and don’t want to think as much.

I’m considering getting myself a latte from McDonald’s as a treat, but it’s not even open this early in the morning! I’ll have to wait, but that makes the anticipation fun.

OK, I’m off to read my e-book in bed (one of the things I love about e-books - no need to turn on the light, it has its own light!) I might sleep, but probably not.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.