monday, monday. in crawling into 2014.

  • March 3, 2014, 1:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You'll all be pleased to know that I didn't have the sugar - I was saved by my friend's sick little boy. Poor wee thing. As soon as he gets a cold, his airways close up and he gets his wheeze on. Big time.

He's been hospitalised three times in his fourteen months because of it but his mum didn't want to go in again. She called on Saturday, just as we were sitting down to watch a movie and eat dinner, asking me to go and sit with her.

She's a single mum and just needed adult to be with her. As it's Saturday, Rich was out at hockey so I got the DVD, and a book Talaia was using before going over there together.

The little lad had some steroid pills first thing in the morning but was still having the absolute maximum amount of ventolin every hour. That was giving him relief for 45 minutes. My friend said she would take him to the hospital if he seemed ill, but he was very active, playing and grinning. I took the girls home at 8 and put them to bed and when rich got home I went back. In the hour that I'd been away there was a positive marked difference in him. I stayed until midnight by which time he was asleep and was seeming a lot better.

I sent a text first thing in the morning to ask how he was and she said he hadn't needed the ventolin all night. He's now getting much better, and I didn't eat the sugar :-)


LivingWaterCreek March 03, 2014

Good for sticking to commitment on sugar.

You mention ventolin. That would be my ticket right now. I down with awful bronchitis . Would be happy to be rid of it. I'm pretty certain a rhino ran across my back while I wasn't standing.

Deleted user March 03, 2014

Poor baby! Glad he got better and didn't need to go to the hospital!

And you were awesome! In all ways :-)

~Twinkle~ March 03, 2014

You are so lovely :)Poor little chap. I used to sit with my best friend when her breathing was horrendous, its nicer than being alone x

Deleted user March 03, 2014

Poor kid. That must sound scary.

Also, don't worry: I ate the sugar for you. It doesn't seem to bother me. I've been through times when I haven't had any, and times when I've eaten plenty, and I notice no difference whatsoever. It might be because I work out so much and take vitamins.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ March 03, 2014

I like your theory but I'm a runner and take vitamins! I just don't know when to stop once I've started! X

salty*dog March 03, 2014

LOL I also had some sugar for you. ;)

ermentrude salty*dog ⋅ March 03, 2014

Thanks! Lol :) x

thesunnyabyss March 03, 2014

yay for the no sugar you rock!!!

and you rock for being such an awesome friend!!!

January Child March 04, 2014

yikes well that's one way to avoid it I guess :)

The Tranquil Loon March 05, 2014

That was so great to give your support like that! Glad he is feeling better!

Deleted user March 06, 2014

What a sweetie you are! That earned you a big diamond in your crown in Heaven !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.