Gaming in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • Aug. 1, 2019, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, gaming can cover lots of things from tabletop board games to console games. I wouldn’t say I’m a gamer, but I like some games. Here are some of my favorite games:

  • Tropico (console/PC game)
  • Sorry (board game)
  • CodeNames (board game)
  • Taboo (board game)
  • Hearts (card game)
  • Defense Grid (console/PC game)

One thing I noticed for console or PC games is that you have to have a user account either for Steam or whatever game console you’re playing on. It seems like an obvious thing to state, but when you think about it, that’s quite different to board games or card games that are played IRL. Because IRL, your friends already know who you are! You don’t need any kind of ID or persona, you’re yourself.

When I first got set up with console games, I had to come up with a gamertag. Luckily I found a decent one without needing to add numbers and without it sounding weird. If I was setting up today, I’d use this gamertag generator to find a good gamertag. It’s a pretty neat gamertag generator, and while some of the results can seem a little “interesting”, I feel they do a better job than many other gamertag generators. I also like SpinXO.

I also wish there were more games that didn’t require a set amount of people (whether console or board game). It can be frustrating to require exactly 4 people, for example. I do think that console games have helped for 1-player games though.


Last updated September 28, 2020


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.