Pull the plug in The Long and Winding Road

  • July 31, 2019, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A funny thing from yesterday (surgery day) that I just remembered. Sarah and I were headed to the surgery center, I was giving her directions as we drove, and we were chatting.

Me: I know everything will be okay, but just in case – I have a Living Will and an Advance Directive. I didn’t dig them out, but they are in my file box in the water heater closet in my bedroom.

Sarah: What do you want us to do?

Me: Go straight at the next light, then turn left.

Sarah: No, I mean, do you want us to pull the plug?

Me: Oh! Yes. Pull the plug. Now, turn left, then left.

Ha!!


Marg August 01, 2019

Haha that's hilarious!

Just Annie August 01, 2019

Funny! :)

Beret August 01, 2019

Funny!!

GypsyWynd August 01, 2019

Sounds like a conversation between me and my mom. 😁

mcbee August 01, 2019

LOL!

plushcreep August 03, 2019

Let's hope it never actually comes to that!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.