Two Entries in One Month!!! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • July 29, 2019, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haha.

Well, it’s something at least :P

Currently planning a long weekend trip in the San Luis Obispo area in CA at the beginning of October. Traveling to see Michael Nesmith in concert (he’s so old :( ). And Aaron and I got meet and greet passes! I’m already both excited and anxious about that prospect. Kat and Genevieve will likely be joining us but maybe not for the concert part. That part of CA is SO pretty! I’m having a lot of fun looking at the various airbnb options in the area :D

The MN State Fair starts in less than a month! I’M SO EXCITED! I’m taking a week off work and am going to eat all the things!!!!

I really like our new doctor. She’s quirky/awkward in a lot of the ways I am, so we have a lot in common. I think she’s settling in nicely and doing a great job learning. It’s still weird not being the baby doctor anymore, though :P

Aaron, Kat, Genevieve, Vanessa (coworker, plus her little dog Stella) and I are doing an extremely modified version of couch to 5K. We started out running 30 seconds and walking as long as we wanted. Now we’re up to jogging 1 minute with 5 minutes between. We did 10 of those on Friday and jog/walked about 5 miles. Our overall goal is to just move and if we happen to make some actual jogging progress, cool, but if not, at least we’re outside and moving!

Look at the owl we saw!
alt text
So cool :)

Johnny had a dental and a mass removed, so here’s a pic of him post-op still under the influence:
alt text
Look at his wittle blep tongue :P

I’m enjoying my Monday off but I really should do something productive now. Or I’ll continue to waste time on teh interwebz :)


Jigger July 30, 2019

That is a gorgeous owl, and a very cute bat-eared Johnny.

Litany August 04, 2019

Yay for the state fair!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.