Beauty in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • July 26, 2019, 8:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Beauty is an shifting notion to us mortals. I don’t imagine there anything that approaches a true timeless beauty.

Take, for instance, the rubenesque beauties of your who would be considered repulsive by today’s standards. I am by no means saying today’s standards are right. I’m simply saying society’s tastes change. And they change drastically, it seems.

Back in the day, my mom would watch a block of ABC television soap operas that included “General Hospital” and my first idea of beauty was an english actress, Emma Sams. You could say I was sprung on her. I had dreams of her complet with Lady Godiva scenes of her riding bareback and nude on a white horse travelling down a beach. I had a very vivid dream life as a teen.

But I imagine even Emma would be considered disgusting by the teen males today.

There are women I know today that may feel rather invisible to other but they have starring roles in my life. To me, beauty is about who a woman is to me and not about what she looks like.

Be great humans!


Deleted user July 26, 2019

I've always been attracted to personality first and looks second, I think it is a solid foundation for a good relationship. Not a perfect algorithm though, haha.

Nazdaze July 27, 2019

Some point in time..I woulda been a wanted woman. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.