7. 2 months later... in A TIRED MARRIED MAN

  • July 25, 2019, 6:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it’s been 2 months sense i wrote anything in here on my changes. The foster kids are all gone, and after that happened, my wife couldn’t handle just taking care of our two kids and herself, it wasn’t enough for her and it wasn’t chaotic enough for her, so she ended up leaving about a month ago to be with her parents on the opposite end of the USA from me, and has both our kids too. I went with her to drop them off, but had to come back because of my job. It started out as a simple “They’ll be there for a week or so” to “maybe they’ll be there for the summer” to “I’ll come home with the kids if you sign a document saying that if our marriage doesn’t get better and we decide to split, that i can take both kids back here with my family and you won’t intervene”.. Soooo you can see that it escalates pretty quick there. To put it frank, I’m not signing anything like that, i love my kids too and to just give them up because we’re not doing well, is just dumb. I’m a good dad, and I have a full time job, I have a big family, I have everything here in the area for them to grow up healthy and happy, so i’m not just going to roll over and give her everything if we don’t work out.
Anyway, they’ve been gone now for about a month, we are talking more on the phone and getting our emotions in check with each other and expectations back on track. I have some home projects that i’m knocking out, bills i’m paying, errands i’m running during the day (my sleeping time, as i’m on nights now). Plus i’m playing a fair amount of awesome video games to pass my time when i’m not up for doing physical work, as i feel exhausted most days from being up all night. I also started a Keto diet about 4 days ago, it’s drained me on my energy levels and i’m hoping that goes away soon and that my normal levels of energy come back.
Ok, now to the stuff that nobody knows and why i have a blog in the first place, in the last month of my wife and two little ones being gone, I have literally be so happy, I am free of obligations from anybody! It’s amazing and i’m enjoying everyday, when she calls me, i just frown because i know it’s going to be some 10-45 minute call about emotional shit that i just don’t want to talk about, i want to even have a relationship with somebody that has emotional issues all the time or wants to “fix” things all the time. I just want things to be cool the way they are, to have a life where you do what you want, and help others when you have time, to improve your life when you have time, to just enjoy your time on this Earth everyday, regardless of what it is you do that makes you happy. I really wish one of my kids was here with me, i love both of them but i wouldn’t want to take both from my wife, she really is a good person, she’s just difficult to live with and be around on a daily basis as an adult. It’s literally like living with your Mother all the time or a police officer that never goes off shift, and honestly who wants that? She’s so serious all the time and always wants to address big issues all the time, like she’s some kind of councilor. Lately I think she’s realized this and she’s been toning it down, but who knows if that will last, i hope it does but honestly I’m just ok with us splitting and not worrying about being in a relationship anymore, I would like to just be single and not worry about being with anybody for the rest of my life. I would like to raise my boy and be a single dad, no more criticism from her, no more judgments, no more sloppy house or sloppy room and sloppy living situation, just so much liberation and stress gone from my life. I know she wants to try again with our marriage, i know this is a thing for her and part of me wants to do it, just to salvage what we have, but i’m totally fine if we don’t. I do love her, she’s a great mom to our kids, she’s honest and faithful and trusting, but she’s an emotional woman at times, and I just don’t think i’m cut out for being with anybody in my life right now (adult) that i have to worry about on that level. and with her being my 2nd wife, and me having girlfriends and relationships my whole life from when i was 12, not being single for more than like 2 months in my life, I think I’ve just come to realize that i’m done with this horse and pony show, i’m done doing what the world wants me to do when it comes to having a relationship and having somebody that cares for your and having that other person to talk to.. I honestly never needed it, never really wanted it, i just did it because at some points in my life i wanted to have somebody to be attracted to, and be attracted to me, to have kids with, to laugh and joke with.. but now that that’s all gone and i honestly don’t even care about sex or anything on that level, and friends can handle the rest of what i desire about relationships, plus friends are on MY time, when I want to hang out, and it’s always fun, hang out and do fun shit.. coming home day after day to an emotional wrek or issues i need to solve, or just deep talks about US, every fucking day, is what i’m happy to just say goodbye to, forever. I just want my kids back, I miss the fuck out of them.


DimMeOut July 25, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that she left like that... that is crazy!! I have been wondering about you and I'm happy to hear you're alive and well. Even though I've been through divorce both as a child and as an adult, it honestly sounds like you're happiest apart. I know going through a divorce would be stressful and hard because of the kids, but I do think once you get to the point where you don't care if your marriage works out or not, it's over. Just my opinion..

Half_Hearted DimMeOut ⋅ July 25, 2019

yah that's true, sadly this is my 2nd marriage. I have come to the conclusion that although I seem to like being around people at times, I'm just a happier dude when i can run things my way 24/7 the way I want with nobody saying anything about it, no drama, no anything. If i decide to mow today, then great, if i don't, then great. that's the kind of life that makes me happy, not having a spouse that is more restricting then my own job. unfortunately the two women i married are very different in personalities and everything, so they both just ended up annoying me at the same rate to where i resented them both and don't enjoy their company very much. anyway, i am trying to see if i can salvage anything here with her first, for my kids sake, but other than that, I think i'm done.

DeadAir July 26, 2019

Why don't you "lay down the law" for your wife? Tell her what you wrote above. No more sloppy room. no more cop or "mother" who never goes off shift. Tell her how sick of it you are and how its going to be from now or she can go her own way. If nothing else it may be cathartic for you.

Half_Hearted DeadAir ⋅ July 26, 2019

ehh.. good to play that out in my head, but i honestly would rather just run away then have that confrontation with her. I don't want the arguement, I can just try to talk to her about things like this, one at a time and see how it goes, but let her know that i'm serious and such, but just kind of ease into it. I have an easy time writing all this and what's going on in my head, but i have a hard time telling her face to face on what's really the issue and that I just don't want any relationships anymore and want my kids back. none of this would go well, she would just try to run away across the US again on me. and then i'm stuck debating on whether i uproot and get a new life out west with a new job and maybe a small apartment and be near my kids, or i just kick it home with my family and live my life the way I am now, just not with her and kids near me.

DeadAir Half_Hearted ⋅ July 26, 2019

Ok, thank you for putting that detail into your reply, and I should say that tonight was the first time I've read you so Im probably talking out of my hat, but do you not see what this is doing to your spirit? and your sense independence? youre afraid of standing up for yourself and whats important to you, to demanding your own entitlement to happiness. that is incredibly unhealthy for you emotionally. Why is it that you are the one afraid? Why isn't she afraid of losing a good man who only wants time with his kids? There is a serious imbalance there. I recognize your reluctance to engage in confrontation as I have lived that. But you are not without options. She can't take your kids across the country without your permission. Get a lawyer, let her know that your won't go quietly, that you will Fight if she forces you. it has nothing to do with love and everything to do with respect, it has to be a two way street. good luck with whatever you decide.

Half_Hearted DeadAir ⋅ July 31, 2019

Yah my dad told me to do the same thing, to get a lawyer, if anything for the counsil and go from there. You are right that i just don't have much fight in me, I don't know much of what i want in this world anymore, I have traveled and seen everything around this world, i have been to war, i have watched people kill, starve, thrive, love, hate and just about everything else. I have bought and sold 3 homes and now in another, i have fostered kids, I grew up in the country and then lived in the city and now back in the country. I have very little ambitions anymore, and the few things that bring me happiness are literally a video game and my kids and some solo time with a few family members, that's it. if she decided to never come back with our kids, I would just relocate to her area, get my own place, then have time with my kids over weekends and visits and such, I think i would be happiest doing it like that, then living with her. I'm sure i'm emotionally fucked up, I have no desire for sex anymore (havent had it for about 12 years now) and my whole relationship with my wife as been about her not feeling close to me, emotionally or intimately. She deserves better, some normal dude who actually still cares about worldly shit, has actual goals that he hasn't completed yet, still has a hunger for passion and shit that i don't care for anymore. I just want physical relationships with people to end, i want phone calls and long talks to end, i want to stop caring about what i'm doing or where i'm going or what is my next step in life (people in my family that is, people that are physically near me). I just don't want relationships anymore, like i have had my whole life, i haven't been a single person sense i was about 11 years old, and i'm 33. so this time with her away is like a breath of fresh air. But with it, I miss my children and only them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.