Wasted - 16.02.14 in Your Face

  • March 2, 2014, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to see Dolly Parton last night with mother, my sister and a friend of mother's. It was a great show, nothing else to report.

Packed another box today. Overwhelmed at the sheer volume of M's clothing and the items we consider necessary to keep. I have decided to leave some boxes stored in the top of the wardrobe here, to be collected on a future trip back here.

It's raining today and I am grouchy. It's always so noisy here, loud footsteps upstairs, going up and down the stairs constantly, loud voices, slamming doors, blaring tvs that get left on for hours after they've left the room. Mother often comments on how quietly I appear at the top of the stairs. My slippers are worn and loose and I make clear steps on the wood, but because I am not stomping and coughing my way up there like my brother does, she probably can't hear me over the damn tv.

I'm just discontent. I had hope that M getting a job would mean being able to send less money, and that I'd be able to afford to ship the boxes, get my air fares sorted etc. He wants money in the bank to get me a car and to be our buffer until I find work. That's a fine idea, and with my very average money handling skills, very sensible. It just means that I have a LOT to do in my final two weeks here, which is when my job pays me out and my car gets sold. Can't really be helped, though. Might as well quit worrying about it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.