Zoom Zoom in Introduction

  • July 22, 2019, 5:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been a busy little bee! I barely even have time to write this entry today, but I seriously need to start documenting all of the good things going on in my life and stop focusing on those which cause anxiety, which I suppose is foreign to those of you who do not know me very well. Be grateful. Sometimes being my friend can be a lot… lol

Anyway. I am heading out of here to bid a job and then go to the farmer’s market with my mom in a few minutes, but I need to add “UPDATE PROSEBOX” to the list of my must-dos. I have been ROCKING IT with some of the other things I put on that list, so I’m sure I can manage my time more wisely and fit that in as well.

OK, the skinny....

Soon to be me, actually! Well, maybe not SKINNY, but FIT. Since I recently celebrated my 49th birthday, my health has been foremost on my mind. I have goals for my weight (I somehow managed to gain 20 lbs. in the 3 1/2 years I’ve been with Joe… LOL. Contentment), my activity level, my diet, and my sleep. But since all of this talk is probably boring (it would be something I would scan-read myself), the shortened version: last week, I got a FITBIT, am in love with it, I’m kicking ASS on all my goals, and it motivates me like nothing I have ever used to aid me in any goal, ever. Highly recommend.

In other good news: for the past two months, my relationship with my mother has gone from STRAINED LEVEL back to LOVE AND ACCEPTANCE where it belongs and has for some time. Again, something those of you who know me well are only aware of but definitely share-worthy. I plan to elaborate more on that eventually. It’s been more than pleasant, though… she is actually the person who bought me the FITBIT even! It’s a relief to not be at each other’s throats constantly, and I have become much better at burying the past and accepting things for the way that they are.

My credit score is now VERY GOOD. No more explanation on that one needed, but I would like to say that it was a long road to recovery after destroying it post-Jamie. When we broke up (well, when I had enough and decided that being happy trumped being financially comfortable - which, with his HUGE gambling problem, I really wasn’t that, either), I used my credit for life. It became a crutch for things like groceries… kids’ birthdays… fuck- Halloween costumes, even… the utility bills. I drowned in debt. Thanks to Joe paired with my hard work, I am BACK in the good zone. Now we are saving for the house, and it can become a reality sooner rather than later.

Adding to the stack of books-in-progress I’m working on at the moment: a screenplay. Sure, I can look at this as a bad thing since I have so much unfinished work, but I’m super excited about this one. It won’t take me very long to write and I have absolutely NO IDEA what to do with a screenplay if I want to peddle it to anyone, but it started with a chilling dream I had last week, it stuck with me all day and sparked my creativity, and now I need to make it happen.

Dad is doing better than expected, and is coming home on Friday! He’s got his new prosthetic leg, he is doing amazing at getting around, and is in a wonderful frame of mind.

Last but not least, and although this makes me very, very nervous: I am finally pursuing a secret dream of mine that no one knows about, until now: tonight, I am having my very first practice with some musician friends, including Joe, and I am singing. I’m keeping it mum around here for the most part until I am sure that I am stage-ready, because it has been a fear of mine as well as something I have wanted to do as long as I can remember. I’ll elaborate more on that, too, afterward. I am hoping that I do as well as Joe thinks I can because it’s really his prompting that is making me go for it. HE has actually used the word “fantastic” to describe my singing, and though I am terrified to do it, I am going to do it anyway, and maybe I won’t suck! (I pray I won’t suck!)

Ahhhhh! I have twenty minutes to get ready and get to that meeting! I apologize for the choppy writing and if there are any errors because I was too lazy to deal with the alerts from Grammarly.


Last updated July 22, 2019


Just Molly July 22, 2019

That is so exciting about the singing...I really hope you'll record a video of your debut for posterity. Even if you don't share it here, it would be something to have and hold onto (and maybe share with friends via text who can't be there to cheer you on live, hint, hint). ;-)

GeeJu July 22, 2019

Oh I'm so thrilled to read all this! I'm so happy that everything is going so well! I'm excited about you singing and I will need to come out and hear you sing I'm sure you will be awesome and good for you!!!! Miss you, Love you!!!!

Nazdaze July 23, 2019

You got this! All smiles reading this.

Shannonly July 26, 2019

So freaking awesome...love the good vibes here

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.