Forty freakin nine in One day at a time

  • March 2, 2014, 12:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello Possums I'm still not feeling 100%. Gave in and got a professional opinion on Wednesday. I still couldn't get into my regular Doctor, she is really good, and unfortunately for me very popular. So I saw some dude in the same practice. He had zero charisma, and wasn't the least bit interested in my symptoms (by Wednesday I had developed an ache in my jaw). He reluctantly prescribed some anti-biotics and said he could give me a script for Panadol (a mild pain killer that you can buy over the counter). Turns out I have an infected salivary gland - probably as a result of the virus I had. Hoping I will turn the corner soon, otherwise I will be back on the same merry-go-round with seeing the Dr.

Birthday ickiness passed over. I have a group of 4 really good friends. Only they aren't all friends with each other. It certainly isn't a Sex and the City type group. It is kind of cool for me, because I normally get 4 different birthday get togethers, but this year there was a bit of jostling for birthday lunch. Because I wasn't feeling well I didn't handle it as well as I could have. Anyway it all worked out in the end, and I finished up with birthday lunch, birthday dinner and movies, day after birthday brunch, and tomorrow day after the day after shopping trip. (we get a day off work for our birthdays.) Yikes I have obviously become the crazy cat lady. Cat count - 3 birthday cars with cats on, some summer jammies with cats on them, and a cat onesie (hmmm, not sure that will get a wearing). So all and all a nice birthday apart from one heartbreaking moment for both my Mother and I, when she forgot the day.

I love the cat jammies, because my friend and her 7 year old bought matching ones, and they come with the promise of a movie/sleepover night.


Deleted user March 02, 2014

Happy birthday!! It sucks that you've been sick over the birthday celebrations but glad to hear you're getting better :)

Indoorkitty March 07, 2014

Happy birthday! (Belatedly.)

tranquil March 30, 2014

Happy belated birthday! I'm truly sorry for sending my wishes so late and I'm sorry you weren't feeling that well during your special day. I've had a few years where I spent my birthday sick when I was in my 20's + 30's and it's definitely not a fun feeling!

I'm also obsessed with cat things. I've gotten at least 5 new cat tops or shirts in the last year or two LOL A few were gifts and a few I bought on my own. Also have bought a few accessories cos it's really a huge trend in fashion right now. Anything cat-related :) I'm also really into anything with cool cat art illustration in general!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.