Grandma 1st week in March 1982, me today in Grandma and me

  • March 1, 2014, 9:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 102513rocksnoop_zpse96aced4.jpg

Gma Mon March 1, 1982

A frost come again but went away fast. Turned into a beautiful day.

Gma Tue March 2, 1982

Cloudy. Butch and Sharon brought down some clothes for Teri and Gary. He took her to Liberty to enter hospital for knee surgery. Gary and Teri are here.

Gma Wed March 3, 1982

Sharon had surgery on her knee this morning. Freezing rain and sleet began about mid afternoon. Butch come down and got the kids and took them home.

Gma Thur March 4, 1982

Sleet, ice and a little snow about 20. We had to go to the laundry this morning. Roads were slick as we come down. Butch brought Gary and Teri down to spend the night.

Gma Fri March 5, 1982

Cloudy about 22. Light snow flakes. We went to Liberty to hospital with Butch and kids. Got home about nine.

Gma Sat March 6, 1982

8 this morning. Butch went to Liberty to bring Sharon home. Teri spent day with us. We took the 2 cows and little calves to Brown place. Got our calf that was on Delberts.

Gma Sun March 7, 1982

4 and sunny. Got up to above freezing. Butch come down by and cut brush and wood and got all the kids things. Not much else going on. Monty took old Blue to town a while Sun afternoon.

 photo 080413girl_zps2e2d426a.jpg

Me March 1, 2014

Dreadfully dull day here. I worked until 1130 then went to the library then went to the gym.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 9.50 miles walked .5 for a total of ten. Im trying to decide if I want to do the half marathon in April or June. THe one in June includes a segment called Hospital Hill which does not sound good.

Stayed in calorie range

Gratitudes

Kitty cats to join me in bed and keep me warm

 photo 060213cows_zpsd23d2830.jpg


LivingWaterCreek March 02, 2014

I'm impressed with your consistent effort to be healthy. 10 miles is amazing.

~Katherine March 02, 2014

Hospital Hill sounds a little scarey to me! Amazing that you can run ten miles. I feel proud if I get in my one mile walk every morning. :)

Squidobarnez March 02, 2014

you are so rocking it, chicaroni.

I love that last picture of the cows in that grass.

I hope you're enjoying your now.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.