To the mountains we go! in Just me!

  • July 20, 2019, 9:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bill and I leave tomorrow morning with 3 youth from our church for a week-long mission trip. We’re going to western NC to do home repair, painting, yard work, cleaning, etc. We will also be sharing God’s love with all the people we work for this week.

Our time at our camp (which is in a middle school) will be spent getting to know people from other churches and having wonderful worship. This is my 8th year doing this work, and I’m so excited to see some friends from years past, plus all the new people we’ll get to know.

I’ll be back next weekend!


crystal butterfly July 22, 2019

We have so many people who go on mission trips outside our country, but we have so many inside that have not heard of our Lord and they also need the love and help that mission trips like your provide. And I do know our Lord calls us to do both. I have done neither.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ July 27, 2019

It is such a rewarding thing to do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.