Should People Without Cell Phones Be Shot? in General Randomness

  • March 1, 2014, 8:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Unfortunately, due to my current financial situation, I don’t own a cell phone. Because I don’t own a cell I don’t have texting. I often feel that this is a hindrance in my relationship with others. I have very few people that I would consider real friends. I believe this is due to the fact that I can’t text. All of my “friends” prefer to text to communicate. Sometimes I feel like a burden to people because they have to communicate in less preferable ways in order to talk to me. If what they had to say wasn’t so important I doubt they would go through the bother. I sometimes wonder if my obsoleteness will be tolerated in the future. Or will I outright be shot?


IllegalAlias March 02, 2014

Often I wish I didn't have a cell phone. I misplace things easily. It used to be I just had to worry about where my keys and wallet were. Now a cell phone is added to the mix of things I must have when I leave the house. And my wife is texting me constantly, often when I'm working.

On the other hand, I have an iPhone, and it's very useful sometimes, in terms of some of the apps. Could I live without it? Sure. Would I miss it? Maybe. Not so much for the texting, but for having the bible at my fingertips, and being able to see if a certain book or item to sell on eBay is worth purchasing. So, such apps have saved me thousands of dollars, when I think about it.

Spiritsfire IllegalAlias ⋅ March 02, 2014

It is good to know that I am not the only one who doesn't worship texting.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.