Saturday Ramblings in Hello Mrs.!

  • March 1, 2014, 8:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had a busy Saturday today...I just sat down finally because my feet hurt so bad. I didn't do anything excessive, but my feet just.always.hurt. I woke up pretty early and had coffee with Sy. After showering and getting ready I went to the post office, bank and then my mum's house. I got her somewhat packed up for her surgery. I packed some comfy pj's, robe, slippers and gathered some other things. I had to go to Home Goods to get some more frames and she decided to tag along. We had a nice time and I absolutely love looking around places like that. I bought a cute muffin pan that has molded designs on the bottom and a toy for Ellianna in addition to the frames. From there we went to Marshall's next door and did a bit more shopping before going to the grocery store. Before leaving this morning I went through my new cook book I purchased this past Thursday while at Target. I bought Bobby Deen's Everyday Eats. I believe this is Paula Deen's son. When looking through the book at Target I found so many good recipes I would want to try so I decided to get it. All of his recipes are under 350 calories and made in under 30 minutes. Today while at the grocery store I bought the ingredients to make the zucchini corn fritters. They look really yummy! I also bought the ingredients to make lemon chicken soup...a traditional greek dish. It's super yummy and will make you feel so much better if you're ill. Sy got home right after I did. He went to see a Holy Cross basketball game. He felt really bad and laid down while I made blueberry muffins and the lemon chicken soup. I changed the rice that I usually put in with orzo. It's okay, but I don't think I'll make it that way again. Anyway, Sy really was appreciative that I made that for him. He is still laying down... Hopefully he feels better after a good night's rest. I also made some blueberry muffins with my fun new pan! Cute stuff! I wanted to do some work tonight but I left my work bag at my mom's. I'll get it when I pick her up for church. I do wish I could work on my month end reports and just do it now, so I could have a stress free day and just relax tomorrow. The house was cleaned on Friday night to get that out of the way so that's taken care of too. Hopefully I only need to do a couple hours work of work tomorrow. I also need to make those zucchini fritters... Maybe I make those now???? I've all of a sudden gotten a second wind. I think I'll do that now!! I'll take pictures and share if I do. I'm pretty sure everyone else is probably doing something more fun than cooking on a Saturday night, but this is what makes me happy. Especially when the food is low fat!! Wait, that second wind left as quickly as in came in. Boo...


Sharee March 02, 2014

Zucchini, yum!

spazalrina16 March 02, 2014

lol that happens to me with second winds sometimes too. hopefully you got everyone finished you needed to!

Satine March 04, 2014

Cooking on a Saturday night sounds just perfect! Great way to care for yourself and make healthy delicious meals for the week ahead!

(So good to find you on here, I feel like I missed so many great OD faves in the shuffle...but it's so fun to find so many new entries on here from you - what a treat!)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.