Isn't it weird when you have a song stuck inside your head? 🧠 🎶 in Days of summer..

  • July 17, 2019, 8:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do not understand,
Não entendo,

Why do not you tell me,
Porque não me falas,

And you turn to face,
E viras a cara,

Every time I walk by you.
Cada vez que passo junto a ti.

Do not understand,
Não entendo,

All this poison,
Todo esse veneno,

What about spreads,
Que por aí espalhas,

When you have conversations about me.
Quando tens conversas sobre mim.

Because?
Porquê?

You feel such rancor,
Tu sentes tanto rancor,

For a man who loved you and who loved you and you left.
Por um homem que te queria e que te amava e tu deixas-te.

Tell me,
Diz-me,

Speech,
Fala,

All please
Tudo por favor
What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

To treat me like a rag,
Para me tratares assim como um farrapo,

A homeless poor fellow.
Um vagabundo um pobre coitado.

Could not you have killed our love?
Não te chegava teres matado o nosso amor?

What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

For you after you take my life,
Para tu depois de me tirares a vida,

You want to see me crucified yet.
Me queiras ver crucificado ainda.

Did not the pain that your goodbye left?
Não te chegava a dor que o teu adeus deixou?

I pray to God,
Te peço por Deus,

Tell me I scarcely did you
Diz-me que mal te fiz eu
Do not understand,
Não entendo,

Because you despise me and you withdraw from me,
Porque me desprezas e de mim te afastas,

As if I were a beggar, yes,
Como se eu fosse um pedinte sim,

Because?
Porquê?

You feel such rancor,
Tu sentes tanto rancor,

For a man who loved you and who loved you and left you,
Por um homem que te queria e que te amava e tu deixaste,

Tell me,
Diz-me,

Speech,
Fala,

All please
Tudo por favor
What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

To treat me like a rag,
Para me tratares assim como um farrapo,

A homeless poor fellow.
Um vagabundo um pobre coitado.

Could not you have killed our love?
Não te chegava teres matado o nosso amor?

What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

For you after you take my life,
Para tu depois de me tirares a vida,

You want to see me crucified yet.
Me queiras ver crucificado ainda.

Did not the pain that your goodbye left?
Não te chegava a dor que o teu adeus deixou?

I pray to God,
Te peço por Deus,

Tell me I scarcely did you
Diz-me que mal te fiz eu
What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

To treat me like a rag,
Para me tratares assim como um farrapo,

A homeless poor fellow.
Um vagabundo um pobre coitado.

Could not you have killed our love?
Não te chegava teres matado o nosso amor?

What harm did I do to you?
Que mal te fiz eu?

For you after you take my life,
Para tu depois de me tirares a vida,

You want to see me crucified yet.
Me queiras ver crucificado ainda.

Did not the pain that your goodbye left?
Não te chegava a dor que o teu adeus deixou?

I pray to God,
Te peço por Deus,

Tell me I scarcely did you
Diz-me que mal te fiz eu


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.