What is Lethologica, Alex? in Life After 60

  • July 17, 2019, 2:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

By looking at the word I would break it down to Lethal Logic. Deadly reasoning. I remember studying medical terminology a few years back. We were taught to look for a root word to aid us in learning the word. Anterior was broken down to ante which means up front. So an anterior view was from the front. Of course, I never understood why the medical profession had to have their own language.
Charles Swindoll said, “We cannot change our past…we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude…I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it. And so it is with you…we are in charge of our attitudes.”
The 10% seems so small but it has such a large effect on me. Some days I have to pause and process things before I engage my mouth. The 90% can, and often will, get us in trouble. Granted a soft answer will turn away angry, but there are times when the offense is so brutal and deliberate that pulling out a two-edged sword seems to be the only viable options. The only question is do you make it a swift kill or take your time and enjoy the moment?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.