Let's Make A Deal in Life After 60

  • July 15, 2019, 7:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Amusement Parks are not for me. The rides make me sick as in throwing up your insides, sick. I road a tilt-a-whirl once with a friend. The longest 5 minutes of my life and I swore if I got off that thing alive I would never again tempt fate by getting on another ride. I was 17.
Life has seemed much like a roller coaster ride. And yes, I am sick of it. Of course the problem this time there is no way to get off, alive. I hold on, hope the nightmare will end and my life will be fun again.
I know what I am going through is just the way life is. I made choices and others made choices that affected me. Even not making a choice is, in fact, making a choice. For some reason, I feel like 90% of my choices, in hindsight, were wrong.
If my life were a game show it would be Let’s Make A Deal. I would have to choose between the small box on the table, what’s behind the curtain, or $1000.00 cash. Which will he choose? Play big or go home, right? The smart choice is to take the sure thing. But I have this mental disorder that will not let me listen to reason, so I take what’s behind the curtain. Once again life has dealt a cruel blow…Zonked Again. Should have listened to my gut. What am I doing to do with a donkey and a swimsuit model? Oh, the swimsuit model isn’t part of the deal? Then why was she standing there? Have a great day folks.


Deleted user July 15, 2019

Amusement parks make me miserable as well. I always tell people who want me to go with them that I don't ride the roller coasters. They're always sorely disappointed when they can't bribe me on a ride. It's like they take it as a challenge like they can change my mind or something. So annoying.

Douglas Kinney Deleted user ⋅ July 16, 2019

I am old enough to remember the little merry go rounds we had on the playground at school. Those things would make me sick. My brain just doesn't like to move in circles. Thanks for the comment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.