Boner Pills in General

  • July 15, 2019, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was driving home from the beach yesterday afternoon, listening to the radio. During the commercial break the DJ decided to go off script on one of the male enhancement products he was shilling. “For Hims” or something like that. He kept repeatedly referring to them as “Boner Pills.” He must have said it twenty times in a minute and a half. I was laughing my ass off, wondering how a company who paid for ad time was going to react to a DJ going comedian on their product.

Long, crazy productive week. I read two thousand pages of three different books for my two MFA classes. My brain feels pretty exercised about now.

I cleaned out Mireya’s closet and took four huge boxes of clothes she will never fit in again to good will. I started in on my closet and took two big boxes to good will. I took two huge bags of sentimental stuff to Mireya’s house and dropped it off. Then drove up to ‘Salem’s Lot and borrowed dad’s post hole digger.

I turned an 8” Landscaping timber into a mount for a personal weather station. That was a chore. I had to carve a 2” dowel out of a 4” landscaping timber. With a jigsaw because I can’t seem to find my lathe that can handle an 8’ landscaping timber. In the process I cut myself three times, and wacked my thumb with a mallet. But that goddamn weather station is mounted and transmitting (KMEBRUNS35 on weather underground, if you care what my weather is doing.)

I went to the bank and opened an account. Closed an account. Cashed some checks. Set up auto-transfers.

I took two of my leather flight jackets to Staples and UPS mailed them to my son and grandson. Grandcub will have to grow into the size 44 flight jacket. But he has big grandpas on both sides. He will be a big boy.

I took my shredding to the shredding place. Bought pencils. Bought a new desk chair, brought it home and put it together.

Took a bunch of canned goods to the local food pantry. Got a haircut.

Washed, waxed vacuumed and carpet cleaned the car. Cleaned the windows.

Bought yet another Zero Water – now up to three. I filter my water obsessively.
Did all my school work for the week.

This morning I will get up and start on this week’s school work. Walk a couple of miles. Go to the beach at 1300.

All this energy. From where does she spring?

A few month ago I decided to clean up my diet. I was living on too much process food. I cut all that stuff out and converted to clean proteins and vegetables. Turns out I had backed my way into a version of the keto diet without knowing what it was called. About a week and a half ago I did some research and started really paying attention.

I cut out all non-vegetable based carbs. Gone was bread, pasta, anything with added sugar. I started eating only fish (Cod and Salmon), organic grass-fed beef, 4oz at a time and organic white meat chicken. Added to that was a cup of asparagus, Brussels’ sprouts, spinach, green beans, or bell peppers to my meals. Protein powder and MCT oil. It took a week to go into full Ketosis, where my body is burning fat for energy instead of carbs.
It’s not easy, but it can become a habit. After three days of the “Keto Flu” I turned into the energizer bunny.

The drawback is it is torture to sit at the computer when the weather is this nice. I would rather be doing something outside.

Another weird affect – and it is just a supposition on my part, the extensive amount of reading I have been doing added to all this energy has made watching television boring as shit.

After posting the last of my class assignments tonight, I went to clear out my DVR. I deleted four shows in a row, wondering I why had ever been watching that crap to begin with.


Last updated July 16, 2019


DE_KentuckyGirl July 15, 2019 (edited July 15, 2019)

Edited

When my husband went grain free, his blood pressure, which was uncontrolled even with medicine, went down to normal. A suspected celiac (his daughter is a severe celiac), 95% of his belly issues also disappeared. He'd been hypertensive for 15 years. My sister, who has a metabolic disorder PCOS, lost 125 lbs on keto and has now been able to get pregnant. Excessive grain consumption is the devil.

Telstar July 16, 2019

Very busy……………………….

Pintador July 17, 2019

Funny how that mind-body connection works.

Deleted user July 18, 2019

Great news that you are feeling so good !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.