Lazy Lady in Watching Time Go By

  • July 11, 2019, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I Know right?
I AM pretty lazy! I accept this truth.
I’m only not lazy in my work.
I haven’t written here since last month!
I’ve just been busy with work.
Like, really busy.
I’ve also picked up the cleaning bug you’re supposed to get in spring.
I’m not even close to done, but someday I will be. I just can’t really focus on it until the weekend hits. I dusted all the drawers and cabinets in the laundry room, guest bath and kitchen. That took a long time. So my kitchen is all nice and re-organized.
I’m saving the floors for last - so I’ll have to dust and clean and re-organize every room first.

I’m currently baking pasties.
If you want to try making some, use the pasty II recipe on All Recipies.
It’s really good. Especially if you use butter flavored crisco shortening.

I’ve also been playing Dragon Quest IV lately.
I need to make sure I see it through and finish it before I start something else.
I am the worst and finishing things.

I kind of quit second life – but I’ve been logging in to socialize and go to certain events that only happen once a year. It’s kind of a money pit – but it’s still enjoyable to a degree. It’s not as social as it used to be. I think everyone kind of became withdrawn.

If you play – we should meet!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.