Cats, hats, and... damn it, I've run out of rhymes in Agoknitses

  • Sept. 2, 2013, 5:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Drumroll, please.

Photobucket

Because I’m a highly efficient person (hahaha), the above photo serves two purposes. The cat, seen here gazing admiringly at a lovely hat, is a visual aid for the previous entry. Yes, this is the cat responsible for yesterday’s kitchen disaster. And no, I still haven’t trimmed her claws. The job requires great stealth, lightning-fast reflexes, and bandaids. So, yeah, I’m procrastinating.

Speaking of procrastinating: The other item in the photo is the extremely rare, seldom-seen, completely finished knitting project by yours truly. Do you see the dragonflies? Ironically, in some cultures dragonflies symbolize swiftness.

I actually knitted the hat during the first week of the Olympics last year, but it has taken me this long to get around to weaving in all the ends. The hundreds and hundreds of fucking ends. Each one of which has to be absolutely perfect because I’m just a little compulsive that way.

Things aren’t looking good for the two Fair Isle sweaters in my to-be-finished pile. Yes, two. Because apparently I’m not just anal-retentive, I’m also a masochist.

Here is a bonus visual, because it makes me smile:

Photobucket

Knitting AND Gromit? It’s almost like someone’s been rummaging around in my brain. Yikes.


Last updated September 13, 2014


Deleted user September 02, 2013

ummm... slats?

Gangleri September 02, 2013

Just take her to the vet, and let them worry about the scarring and the bleeding.

shneaker September 02, 2013

cat hats and this and thats

Kimber shneaker ⋅ September 02, 2013

Good one!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.