The King Plays The Classics: Castlevania Part 2 and RE4 in Gaming.

  • Feb. 28, 2014, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright, so normally I try to do my streams on Thursdays, but I worked, so I missed it last night. So tonight I did my Castlevania stream, and my other two comrades have been busy as well so they streamed their scheduled events tonight as well. Currently iRacing is on.

So Castlevania....well last week I did it spur of the moment, grabbed a random rom which was spanish, and then just did it. So I got a better set up. An english rom, and made the stream look better. That being said, I had to beat what I already had, to get back where I was. I dominated to get back to where I was. First life I tackled the first and second bosses and died once on the third. Then the stream starts and I am picking up from where I was from last week. And I'll be damned, if there's not a bunch of fucking hunchbacks being dropped from the sky. Took me awhile, but eventually I got my strategy and got to the boss...Frankenstein. God damnit. I didn't beat him this week...but I am making progress lol. I know the level now, I just need to take him down...oh btw he has a hunchback that fires fireballs at me while he attacks me as well.

Should probably be difficult.

Resident Evil 4. The PC HD launch happened...and guess what. It's glitchy as fuck. If you lock it at 60 FPS the video goes in slow motion and the audio is out of sync. Kicked it down to 30 FPS and the audio is still slightly out of sync....so it's quite frustrating because that game....was and still is fucking amazing. I can't wait to play through it again...I am hopeful that they will address the issues, because there are a lot of people with these issues, and it has been rather highly anticipated since it was announced. Let's just hope they actually do something.

Haven't really had much time to look at other gaming news this week unfortunately. I'm sure next week I will have some news to comment on.

King Out.


Deleted user February 28, 2014

Resident Evil 4? "Classic"? I think not.

Deleted user February 28, 2014

Fuck, ignore me - I was thinking of Resi 5.

TheKing Deleted user ⋅ February 28, 2014

HAHAHA Resident Evil 4 was amazing. While Resident Evil 5 was a joke. Terrible game. Beat it and hated myself for doing so lol.

Deleted user TheKing ⋅ February 28, 2014

You beat it? Dude, I did NOT have the patience to listen to grunting and "YOU GRAB IT!!!" for hours on end. Also, if I want to play horde mode, I'll play horde mode. I will NOT buy a game that is nothing but horde mode.

Deleted user TheKing ⋅ February 28, 2014

I think my favorites remain, to this day, Resi 2, 3 and Code Veronica.

TheKing Deleted user ⋅ February 28, 2014

Yeah, I beat it. And I wish I had that time back. Me and a few friends were on vacation, grabbed it and just binged it. Making fun of it all the way through. -Punch this boulder- Horde mode is a decent concept, but I think L4D is probably my GO TO Horde type game. Love the L4D series.

As far as favorites go...Resi 4 is my top, probably followed by 2 and then from what I played of the 3DS one...which I didn't get much time with, but was great on the 3DS.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.