Awake super-early in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • July 10, 2019, 2:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I woke up at 3 something a.m. Hmmm. I know I should just try to get back to sleep, but for some reason my body doesn’t want to do it. I don’t know why. I will try again soon (it’s after 4am now). I know I need to just relax and go back to sleep. This is unusual for me. The earliest I normally wake up is around 5 am. I did get a big glass of water, so hopefully that will help. Well, it helps to write in this journal. It makes me feel a bit calmer, more ready to sleep.

I know I need to get to sleep or I won’t be able to function well. But if I think of it like that, it’s stressful! So I’ll just remind myself that it’s OK, I’ll just go back to bed shortly and try again to get a bit of rest. Even lying down in bed will help, I figure, more than being up and writing in the journal. But writing here does help, like I said.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.