Brands in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • July 7, 2019, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not materialistic by nature. I’m sure as a teen I went through a phase. Mom just told she doesn’t remember me doing it. If I did I’m sure my Dad had a hand in getting through that phase and it was very short lived.

Where I see brand loyalty really show up in musicians. When we were young, we didn’t want to play that brand unless it was the brand your hero played or used. Another very loud and obvious area brands get a lot of play is in the car manufacturing realm. It used to be, as a mal e, that you were either a Ford or Chevy guy, and that was determinedl by your family’s brand loyalty.

I’m grateful to be free from that. At this age I am only interested in what Wil best meet my needs, regardless of the brand. I would still love to buy a ‘64 Ford Mustang though. Anyone want a ride if I ever do it?


Shattered July 07, 2019

Nope, I want to drive! I’ve always been a Ford person myself... but I’ve loosened up on that, as long as it’s not a GM brand.

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ July 07, 2019

LOL Color me confused Ford Girl! A '64 Mustang is a Ford vehicle!

Shattered DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ July 08, 2019

Hence I said, nope I don’t want to go for a ride... I want to DRIVE! Once upon a time, I had a 64 1/2 Stang myself.

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ July 08, 2019

I'd let you drive!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.