Family in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • July 7, 2019, 3:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lets start at the beginning, shall we?

I am the product of my family. We all are, until we reach an age of accountability; meaning we know the difference between right and wrong and become accountable for our own decisions and actions.

Let’s just say, I came from Great stock! And you can bet your sweet ass I am proud of that fact.

He was born in Ontario, California in 1942.

My father was the middle son of three. His upbringing was very strict and thus he was strict as a parent with me and my younger brother.

He was in the Army and served in theist Nam conflict stationed at the MacV headquarters in Saigon. He was there at the beginning of the Tet offensive. So he was no Rambo, but he was definitely caught of at least one firefight during his tour of service. He was very patriotic 7ntil his dying day. A trait I have tried to duplicate in my adult life.

Once he returned from the war, he became the pastor of the church he had grown up in.

My Dad was killed in a tractor accident on Mom & Dad’s new property they had purchased from my Mom’s brother in 2005. He had just finished eating lunch with Mom leaving her still sitting on the stoop of the aging mobile home whe he climbed bac onto the tractor about 10 feet from Mom. When he started the tractor and went back to workclearing the property in order to prepare for my parents to build a house on.

Unfortunately, Dad had tied 9nto a sapling that was about 1/2” in diameter, something anyone, you, me, anyone would have probably thought they could have simply pulled out of the ground with some back muscle. I’m sure he had tried and found it firmly entrenched in its hold. So he tied onto it it the tractor to use the raw horsepower to exert his will over the sapling. Dad’s will was to uproot the sapling and add it to the growing pile of refuse pile.

The sapling’s will proved stronger than Dad’s will on this day in October. Long story, the strength of this tiny oak sapling was strong enough to cause the tractor to flip over on top of Dad and crush him right in front of my Mom sitting on the stoop watching all of this.

My Mom, my deeply beloved mother was born in 1939 in Waupenucka, Oklahoma. If you are keeping score that made her 80 years this passed May 23’rd. She came on her 2 sisters and 5 brothers. Those are a lot of mouths to feed for my grandparents, I don’t care who you are!

Mom was Ang English major in her collage career. This may be where I got my love for reading. So much so that previous to the stroke that struck me in 2017, I had hopes of writing a novel.
I was born in September of 1967 in Springfield, Missouri.

That leaves my brother, who was born July of 1969. Yep this month he becomes 50 years old!

Mike is a story of his own and he’d have it no other way. Let’s just say Mike loves him some Mike!

Doing my research for yesterday’s entry about regret and traits of a sociopath, I became convinced that my younger brother is in fact a living sociopath and a raving narcissist.

There are other classic traits of the sociopath that I didn’t get into. He has demonstrated the manipulation and lack of remorse in the past through his 1st marriage. He ending up abandoning his wife and 2 sons so he could chase a piece of tail and score a piece of married ass in Alaska. Oh, this in a couple of years ago, he now believes himself a genius. Nevermind that he took an internet “test” that told him he was a genius. He never got a certificate or an invitation to join Mensa, but Mike is a genius in Mike’s brain so we had all believe it! Yeah, I don’t either.

Did I mention that Genius M8ke had to be 0laced in a program called Head Start before he was allowed elementary school? STRIKE 1 MIKEY!

Also, a trait of a sociopath is they can be charming, very charming. Mike relies on his charm.

To his credit as a guy in his late 40’s he convinced an 18 year single mom to marry his butt! He immediately started to contact women that he knew in the 1980’s, that lived still in California asking 9ne to meet him for sex after his youngest son’s high school graduation ceremony.

He has also asked to move to Kansas where he thought and told people he was going to be given the position of store manager where he would rent her an apartment and hire her to seek cell phones right along side of him. Pathetic, huh?

He actually has contacted another girl and told that when he watches his wife sleep, His wife reminded him of this girl in California. Now the first question in my broken brain is what wife wants to passively remind her husband of a girl from his past? Not only that, but who wants him to tell the girl from the past about with hopes of scoring her?

I could go on and on about Mike. Like how he moved him and his new family into my mother’s home without asking her, instead, he called Mom to inform Mom after his deed was done. Oh yes, he has been breeding his new wife all while conducting those 2 women and I’m sure others.

He does al this by portraying himself as a victim. He is still required to continue to pay child support to he ex even though the boys are grown. His dirty trick was not paying child support for years and griping to Mom about how Stephanie spent the $10,000 that Mom paid to catch up on Mike on his child support after Dad passed away.

Now I’ve tried to convince Mom that Mike lost his right to make decisions about Stephanie’s spending when he abandoned her and their sons in Nevada. But Mom is steady in her belief that Stephanie 2as and is wrong and she needs to stop picking on Mike.

So here I sit left to wonder how 2 sons could turn so vastly different from each other after being raised in such a loving household and home? I admit Idetest my little broth for the above reasons and several others sins the stroke or as I like to cal it, the brain attack. He has grown to become a truly vile individual in my estimation. But who am I to say?

Be great humans.


DE_KentuckyGirl July 09, 2019

Narcissists always believe they're geniuses

Shannonly July 10, 2019

::sigh:: so much of this is familiar. I have this issue with my own brother, and I've found I had to disassociate. Better for me, better for my relationship with my parents. I'm heartbroken to read about your father's accident, and I do recall this. Didn't know the details, but I am still so sorry for your loss. A family friend of ours around the same time had a large tractor flip on him, but he was far from the house and it was several hours before he was found pinned under the tractor. So heartbreaking. I have never looked at machinery and farm equipment the same.

DE---Mr. Stix Shannonly ⋅ July 10, 2019

Yeah. I sometimes have to be careful about shows we watch on TV. For instance there was one program that said "tipping tractors" in the description and I had to avoid the program for fear of sending mom into tears.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.