I got my AP scores early. in Random

  • July 5, 2019, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like the title says, I just received both my APUSH and AP Biology scores for the 2018-2019 school year.
I was browsing Reddit earlier today when I put up a post about being nervous for what I would see on July 8 since that was when my states scores would be released. Someone commented saying that I could see what my scores were today: even giving me a website where they received theirs.
What followed was one straight hour of changing VPNs and researching if there were any consequences for getting scores early (From what I saw,there were none). I was slowly losing my patience for something I believed to be simple, when I finally found a trusted website that gave me my score. Fingers shaking, I pressed enter.
AP Biology: 4
APUSH: 5
I was ecstatic. I was actually crying because a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Over the past few months, I convinced myself that I would lucky to get a three in either category, let alone a four or five.
This thinking is something I do often in lots of situations. The main examples being common school tests and the ACT. My confidence in myself is something I definitely need to work on, but it is extremely difficult. Despite this however, I am extremely proud of myself. Not only am I almost guaranteed college credit, but It makes my sophomore year worth all the stress and long nights.
I guess this means I will be okay for AP Chem and AP Gov next year. I can do this.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.