Old dog meet old trick in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • July 3, 2019, 1:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been too long between my last entry and this one. I ha ave no real pressing reason for the delay just an excuse. I have a hell of time picking back up the writing habit. Turns out it is nothing like riding a bicycle. Go figure!

As I’ve become older, I’ve also become a pathetic rendering of my younger self. You see, I’ve never seen myself as a guy women would want to spend their lives with. It has nothing to do with beingmean to myself or anything of the sort. The truth is I am always completely truthful with myself about me. I am generally not the sort of man women want to spend forever with or even a date with. Past experiences have proven this without a single doubt. That is just a fact of my life. I should just choke it down and come to terms with it.

Last Friday, I spent most of my day at the hospital. I wasn’t admitted, rather I was there to get some tests done. I had an electrocardiogram and a couple of CT scans done. All of this for my heart. Yep I’m officially having old man problems. Where did life go?

As it is going now, I am going to live out my fading years alone and I hate the thought! I’m also hating being asked at each doctors and each phone call with my insurance rep to give an explanation of my mental health status. Nope, still not remotely depressed.

I hope each of you have a great Independence Day celebration on tap tomorrow that you will spend surrounded by those you love. You’re always invited to join everyone in Nashville. One of the country’s greatest fireworks displays along with all of the refreshments, adult and otherwise you can imagine.

It is one of my bucket list items to view the fireworks from this show from a boat on the Cumberland River instead of from the riverbank. Especially with that special woman but again I drift of into my own fantasyland.

BE WELL EVERYONE!


Valued Customer July 09, 2019

I think there is someone for everyone. Maybe it's the romantic in me, but I feel that the right person comes into our lives at the right time. Seems you've waited for her longer than you would like, but I wouldn't rule out a great love affair. You're a fantastic human being.

DE---Mr. Stix Valued Customer ⋅ July 09, 2019 (edited July 09, 2019)

Edited

I don't know about "fantastic" LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.