Change is on it's Way in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 28, 2014, 7:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

News has come that my application has made it to Corporate in record time. Doesn't take much to qualify for a job at a security firm. With 20-somethings applying, one of the things they crave is for longevity in the work place, and work ethic. Knowing two languages is proving to be a real help, right now, too. Looking forward to interview next week.

None too soon. The cortisone shot in my shoulder held some promise for a few days, but without the necessary rest from certain movements, it isn't healing.

I so very rarely quit jobs that I find myself at a loss on how to quit even this one. I cannot leave without two weeks notice, which I'm fine with. It will take that long to, at least, start the interviewing process. It's the 'delivery' I'm stuck on. All I need to say, really, is that due to these persistent physical issues, I am in a position where I have no other choice but to seek employ elsewhere. I find there is no need to add insult to injury by stating what has surely been obvious for years, now - that I am weary of carrying the mass of her health exclusively on my shoulders. Her family has increasingly been doing less, opening the way for me to do more, which I do because it HAS to be done. I am also beaten by the efforts to provide better means/mobility to bring her out of her bed to take part in the family - the very same family that does it's level best to leave her in her room and out of the way. Since she won't advocate for herself, the chair is used for very little. Certainly doesn't justify the $60k cost to our government.strong text


Weather, on the other hand, is NOT changing. I'm pretty well done with freezing rain, sleet and/or snow.


Pintador February 28, 2014

Change will do you good - body and soul. And you're right, you have the perfect out, but it will be very difficult to tell D that you're leaving. She's going to be a bit lost for a while, I'm sure.

Overachiever February 28, 2014

All you need to say is that you're giving notice, effective in 2 weeks. If you want to give more, the physical problems are more than enough valid reason for the change. We can leave all the other valid reasons aside.

MJ's Page Overachiever ⋅ February 28, 2014

Plan to do exactly that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.